top of page
Localiser Hintergrund

About Localiser

Localiser is a software company for the automated construction of charging infrastructure for electromobility. As a spin-off of the Reiner Lemoine Institute, which is committed to the conversion of the energy supply to 100% renewable energies, Localiser works with the knowledge gained from over 15 years of electromobility research.

15

years of research

+1.100

projects

13

employees

Our History

Localiser RLI GmbH was founded in Berlin in 2018 by Kathrin Goldammer and Oliver Arnhold - our current management team. We are a spin-off from the Reiner Lemoine Institute, where we developed the idea of automated infrastructure planning. Our vision is a data-driven web platform for everyone who wants to plan the energy and transport transition quickly and easily.

 

After we had our first customer in 2019, we have developed Localiser into an established company in the electric mobility industry. We can now look back on a national and international customer portfolio. We are currently planning several thousand charging locations in Germany and abroad. And on our 4th birthday, we already recorded the 1000th project on our platform.

 

Our team currently consists of 12 employees who support us in the realization of the projects and contribute to our success. 

09/2018

Localiser RLI GmbH is founded by Kathrin Goldammer and Oliver Arnhold as a spin-off from the Reiner Lemoine Institute in Berlin.

10/2018

Localiser has customers for the first time for automated charging infrastructure planning.

04/2019

We get our first SaaS license.

10/2019

Our DIN standardization starts

02/2021

Our first international clientele comes from Austria and Switzerland.

11/2020

Our DIN standardization is complete (SPEC 91433) and together with the RLI we clear the innovation prize.

04/2022

The first hydrogen marketplace for Berlin and Brandenburg is published.

09/2022

The 1000th project in the hydrogen marketplace was launched.

05/2023

More than 20,000 location reviews in a week are recorded on the Localiser platform.

07/2023

The hydrogen marketplace is going international and is now available in a total of 11 countries.

11/2022

The team grows to 12 employees and Oliver Arnhold is moving from RLI to Localiser full-time.

07/2023

Since publication, 400 companies have registered in the hydrogen marketplace

09/2023

Localiser celebrates 5th anniversary with big Party in Berlin-Tempelhof.

What drives us?

Kathrin Goldammer and Oliver Arnhold studied engineering and have been working for over 15 years on the goal of implementing the energy and transport revolution. They want electromobility to prevail! But where are charging points most urgently needed? And how can we help charging point operators and network operators to advance the development of charging infrastructure more quickly? 

 

The "Mobility with Renewable Energies team" at the Reiner Lemoine Institute (RLI) in Berlin is working on this and other topics. Kathrin and Oliver met at the RLI and developed an idea for calculating the positioning of charging stations based on data and automating charging infrastructure planning.

 

In the fall of 2018, they founded Localiser RLI GmbH for this purpose. The Localiser algorithm makes it possible to automatically position charging points and adapt their performance to forecasts for the development of electromobility. The basis for this is good data: Traffic evolution, socio-demographics, e-car ramp-up, charging behavior in different locations, etc. The Localiser platform will then bring together all the data and network the stakeholders involved in the build-up process.

 

The start-up Localiser is run by Kathrin and Oliver together as managing partners.

Our Team

Darya.png

Darya Annina

Developer

Paul.png

Paul Böhnke

Developer

Johannes Hofmann

Johannes Hofmann

Developer

Nikolai.png

Nikolai Klevtsov

Developer

Johannes Hofmann

Paul Messall

Public Relations

Vivien.png

Vivien Schwitzkowski

Office Managerin

Oliver Arnhold

Oliver Arnhold

CEO

Kathrin Goldammer

Kathrin Goldammer

CEO

Johannes Hofmann

Raphael Kleemann-Sanchez

Developer

Aleksandra Maliszewska

Data Scientist

Aleksandra Maliszewska
Stefan Schirmeister

Stefan Schirmeister

Developer

Alexander.png

Alexander Windt

Customer Success Manager

Our values and our Gender Equality Plan

Equality, acceptance and sustainability are just some of the values that shape Localiser as a company. For us, people come first. Acceptance and tolerance are two of the fundamental principles by which Localiser operates. Every person is respected regardless of gender, origin, sexual orientation, faith or appearance. No one is a lone wolf with us, but we are a team that supports each other constructively and loyally. What is important to us is written in our principles and in our Gender Equality Plan.

bottom of page

Über Localiser

Localiser ist ein Softwareunternehmen für den automatisierten Aufbau von Ladeinfrastruktur für die Elektromobilität. Als Ausgründung des Reiner Lemoine Instituts, das sich für die Umstellung der Energieversorgung auf 100 % Erneuerbare Energien einsetzt, arbeitet Localiser mit dem Wissen aus über 12 Jahren Elektromobilitätsforschung.

Unsere Geschichte

Die Localiser RLI GmbH wurde am 7. September 2018 in Berlin von unseren beiden Geschäftsführern Kathrin Goldammer und Oliver Arnhold gegründet. Wir sind eine vollständige Ausgründung des Reiner Lemoine Institutes, bei dem sich unsere Geschäftsführer kennenlernten und die Idee zu Localiser entwickelten. Localisers Vision ist das Vorantreiben der Klima- und Energiewende, um die Treibhausgasemissionen zu senken.

Nachdem wir 2019 die erste Kundschaft verzeichnen konnten, etablierte sich Localiser zu einem angesehenen Unternehmen der Elektromobilitätsbranche. Mittlerweile können wir auf ein nationales und internationales Kundenportfolio zurückblicken. Seither planten wir mehrere Tausend Ladestandorte in Deutschland und im Ausland. An unserem 4. Geburtstag konnten wir das 1000. Projekt auf unserer Plattform verzeichnen.

Unser Team besteht derzeit (November 2022) aus 12 Mitarbeiter:innen, die uns bei der Realisierung der Projekte unterstützen und zu unserem Erfolg beitragen. 

Geschäftsführung

Kathrin Goldammer Oliver Arnhold

Was treibt uns an?

Kathrin Goldammer und Oliver Arnhold studierten Ingenieurwissenschaften und arbeiten schon seit über 15 Jahren an dem Ziel, die Energie- und Verkehrswende umzusetzen. Sie wollen, dass die Elektromobilität sich durchsetzt! Aber wo werden Ladesäulen am dringendsten benötigt? Und wie können wir Ladepunktbetreibern und Netzbetreibern helfen, den Ladeinfrastrukturaufbau schneller voranzubringen? 

Mit diesem und weiteren Themen beschäftigt sich das Team "Mobilität mit Erneuerbaren Energien" am Reiner Lemoine Institut (RLI) in Berlin. Am RLI lernten sich Kathrin und Oliver kennen und entwickelten eine Idee, wie sie die Positionierung von Ladesäulen datenbasiert berechnen und die Ladeinfrastrukturplanung automatisieren können.

 

Im Herbst 2018 gründeten sie dafür die Localiser RLI GmbH. Der Localiser Algorithmus ermöglicht es, Ladepunkte automatisch zu positionieren und ihre Leistungen an die Prognosen zur Entwicklung der Elektromobilität anzupassen. Die Grundlage dafür sind gute Daten: Verkehrsentwicklung, Soziodemographie, E-Auto-Hochlauf, Ladeverhalten an verschiedenen Orten. Auf der Localiser-Plattform werden dann alle Daten zusammengeführt und die am Aufbauprozess beteiligten Stakeholder vernetzt.

 

Das Start-Up Localiser wird von Kathrin und Oliver gemeinsam als geschäftsführende Gesellschafter geführt und beschäftigt derzeit elf Mitarbeiter:innen.

Unser Team

Oliver Arnhold

OLIVER ARNHOLD

Geschäftsführer

oliver.arnhold@localiser.de

030 62934644

Kathrin Goldammer

Dr. KATHRIN GOLDAMMER

Geschäftsführerin

kathrin.goldammer@localiser.de

030 62934644

Rahael Kleemann Sanchez

RAPHAEL KLEEMANN SÁNCHEZ

Developer

raphael.kleemann@localiser.de

Aleksandra Maliszewska

ALEKSANDRA MALISZEWSKA

Data Scientist

aleksandra.maliszewska@localiser.de

Paul Messall

PAUL MESSALL

Kommunikation und PR

paul.messall@localiser.de

Vivien Schwitzkowski

VIVIEN SCHWITZKOWSKI

Office Managerin

vivien.schwitzkowski@localiser.de

030 62934644

Paul Böhnke

PAUL BÖHNKE

Developer

paul.boehnke@localiser.de

Johannes Hofmann

JOHANNES HOFMANN

Developer

johannes.hofmann@localiser.de

Nikolai Klevtsov

NIKOLAI KLEVTSOV

Developer

nikolai.klevtsov@localiser.de

Jean Meixler

JEAN MEIXLER

Customer Success Manager

jean.meixler@localiser.de

Stefan Schirmeister

STEFAN SCHIRMEISTER

Developer

stefan.schirmeister@localiser.de

Kenneth Weitzel

KENNETH WEITZEL

Developer

kenneth.weitzel@localiser.de

Unsere Werte und unser Gender Equality Plan

Gleichberechtigung, Akzeptanz und Nachhaltigkeit sind nur einige der Werte, die Localiser als Unternehmen prägen. Bei uns steht der Mensch an erster Stelle. Akzeptanz und Toleranz sind zwei der Grundprinzipien nach denen Localiser agiert. Jeder Mensch wird unabhängig des Geschlechts, der Herkunft, der sexuellen Orientierung, des Glaubens oder des Aussehens respektiert. Niemand ist bei uns Einzelkämpfer:in, sondern wir sind ein Team, das sich konstruktiv und loyal unterstützt. Was uns wichtig ist, steht in unseren Grundsätzen und in unserem Gender Equality Plan.